Executive Board

Parent involvement is essential to providing a quality education for children. At EVCS, the parent body is strong, dynamic, and growing. Everyone is encouraged to participate in some way — and there is a lot to do! Please sign in to one, or more, of our committees.

The Executive Board is comprised of elected officers of the Parent Association and chairpersons of standing committees (as defined in the PA by-laws). Officers are elected each spring to serve for a single year beginning July 1. Committee chairpersons are appointed by the PA President.

The Executive Board meets each month, one week before that month’s general meeting, with the school Principal and Parent Coordinator.

The elected officers for the 2017-2018 school year are:

Co-TreasurerKama Gearytreasurer@evcsnyc.org

President Catharine Lyons PAPresident@evcsnyc.org
Vice-President Patrick Mackee PAPresident@evcsnyc.org
Co-Secretary Marla Rosenthal secretary@evcsnyc.org
Co-Secretary Travis Fox secretary@evcsnyc.org
Co-Treasurer Carol Yoon treasurer@evcsnyc.org
Co-Treasurer Choresh Wald treasurer@evcsnyc.org

The committee chairpersons for 2016-17* are:

Arts Programming TBD arts@evcsnyc.org
Diversity Crystal Perry and Tricia Davies diversity@evcsnyc.org
Building and Facilities TBD buildings@evcsnyc.org
Class Parent Chair Nina Ablan classparents@evcsnyc.org
Green & Wellness Naumi Feldman and Choresh Wald green@evcsnyc.org
Events Noel Saltzman and Hagit Schwartz events@evcsnyc.org
Fundraising and Grants Heather Hubbs and Nina Watkins fundraising@evcsnyc.org
After School Liza greenapplekidsny@gmail.com
Community Action TBD communityaction@evcsnyc.org
Communications Hagit Schwartz communications@evcsnyc.org

* The committee chairpersons for 2017-18 will be posted in the fall