Executive Board

Parent involvement is essential to providing a quality education for children. At EVCS, the parent body is strong, dynamic, and growing. Everyone is encouraged to participate in some way — and there is a lot to do! Please sign in to one, or more, of our committees.

The Executive Board is comprised of elected officers of the Parent Association and chairpersons of standing committees (as defined in the PA by-laws). Officers are elected each spring to serve for a single year beginning July 1. Committee chairpersons are appointed by the PA President.

The Executive Board meets each month, one week before that month’s general meeting, with the school Principal and Parent Coordinator.

The elected officers for the 2019-2020 school year are:

Co-President Heather Hubbs PAPresident@evcsnyc.org
Co-President Choresh Wald PAPresident@evcsnyc.org
Co-Vice-President C. Lyons PAPresident@evcsnyc.org
Co-Vice-President Yuri Omelchenko PAPresident@evcsnyc.org
Secretary Travis Fox secretary@evcsnyc.org
Co-Treasurer Carol Yoon treasurer@evcsnyc.org
Co-Treasurer Wesley Henderson treasurer@evcsnyc.org

The committee chairpersons for 2018-19* are:

Arts Programming TBD arts@evcsnyc.org
Diversity Crystal Perry and Tricia Davies diversity@evcsnyc.org
Building and Facilities TBD buildings@evcsnyc.org
Class Parent Chair Nina Ablan classparents@evcsnyc.org
Green & Wellness Naumi Feldman and Choresh Wald green@evcsnyc.org
Events Noel Saltzman and Hagit Schwartz events@evcsnyc.org
Fundraising and Grants Heather Hubbs and Nina Watkins fundraising@evcsnyc.org
After School Liza greenapplekidsny@gmail.com
Community Action TBD communityaction@evcsnyc.org
Communications Hagit Schwartz communications@evcsnyc.org

* The committee chairpersons for 2019-20 will be posted in the fall.