What’s Happening Next Week at EVCS and beyond…

Dear Parents and Guardians,

We have had a busy week here at EVCS and there is more fun ahead!

Remember this weekend… Sunday, May 8 is Mother’s Day!
___________________________________________________

Next Week

Wednesday, May 11, 5-8pm.
The Ladies’ Night at Meg (www.megshops.com) is next week!
Everything in the store 20% and EVCS receives a donation of 20%
of the total sales. Please RSVP to Caroline, so Meg can plan drinks & snacks accordingly.waydowneast@gmail.com

Thursday, May 12
Open House: Habits of Mind Fare. Click to view the flyer with details.*

Friday, May 13
Bake Sale am and pm! Hosted by the 5th Grade Activists, Proceeds will benefit the EVCS After School Scholarship Fund. Support their efforts by bringing in baked goods on Friday morning to contribute to the sale and/or you can send your child with a dollar to buy a baked item!

Saturday, May 14, 2016
Spring Family Conference, 8:30 am – 12:30 pm
Art and Design High School
231-249 East 56 Street
Manhattan, New York 10019
This conference is open to all Manhattan parents of students with disabilities and is intended to provide our parents with the skills to understand and take an active role in the IEP process. [See attached flyers in English, Spanish & Chinese]Parents, please send an email to RSVP and registerManhattanParentsAsPartners@strongschools.nyc
for this FREE event. For More Information.
___________________________________________________
Coming Up

CALLING ALL BAKERS THE GALA NEEDS YOU:
The Gala Team Needs your baking expertise! Our event is just around the corner on Saturday, May 21. Show off your talent by baking delicious treats for the dessert table. Homemade goods have historically made this an extra special event. CLICK HERE to view the list and to sign up! For questions or more information, contact Boryana, bobiibob@gmail.com.

Monday May 16
School-Wide Morning Meeting hosted by 2nd Grade

Wednesday, May 18
General PA Meeting 8:30am – 9:30am
Executive Officers Election Day – Place your Nominations Here!
Our PA is only as good as its active members Please consider playing a more active role. If an officer is not what you have in mind or time for, there are plenty of other initiatives and committees that need more members! Get more involved it helps to build our community and make us stronger all around. Let your voices be heard. Nominate today.

Saturday, May 21
Annual Spring Gala
Keep those auction donations coming 14 days and counting!
ONLINE DONOR FORM IS HERE
Remember to RSVP and bring a friend!
___________________________________________________

Sunday, May 22
FREE Kids Fair! 11:00 am – 5:00 pm
Outside on Charlton Street
(Between Hudson & Greenwich Streets)
Featuring interactive performances, collaborative art projects,
creative play, and more. Please help spread the word,
and we hope to see you there!

___________________________________________________

Monday, May 30
Memorial Day, No School
___________________________________________________
Save The Dates

• Thursday, June 9 and Tuesday, June 14 No School
• Wednesday, June 15, 1:30pm – 2:30pm Rock Band Share
• Friday, June 17 Annual School Picnic Detail to follow
• Wednesday, June 22 Graduation
• Tuesday, June 28 Last Day of School Early Dismissal 11:30

Re: AfterSchool@evcs
The Spring Session ENDS: Friday, June 24, 2016
Note: no AfterSchool on Monday, June 27 or Tuesday, June 28.
___________________________________________________

Have a great weekend.

Best
James