Executive Board

Parent involvement is essential to providing a quality education for children. At EVCS, the parent body is strong, dynamic, and growing. Everyone is encouraged to participate in some way — and there is a lot to do! Please sign in to one, or more, of our committees.

The Executive Board is comprised of elected officers of the Parent Association and chairpersons of standing committees (as defined in the PA by-laws). Officers are elected each spring to serve for a single year beginning July 1. Committee chairpersons are appointed by the PA President.

The Executive Board meets each month, one week before that month’s general meeting, with the school Principal and Parent Coordinator.

The elected officers for the 2017-2018 school year are:

Co-President Catharine Lyons PAPresident@evcsnyc.org
Co-President Lara Levine Lipof PAPresident@evcsnyc.org
Co-Vice-President Yvonne Ruiz PAPresident@evcsnyc.org
Co-Vice-President Sharon Blumenkranz PAPresident@evcsnyc.org
Secretary Marla Rosenthal secretary@evcsnyc.org
Treasurer Choresh Wald treasurer@evcsnyc.org

The committee chairpersons for 2016-17* are:

Arts Programming TBD arts@evcsnyc.org
Diversity Crystal Perry and Martha Hornthal diversity@evcsnyc.org
Building and Facilities TBD buildings@evcsnyc.org
Class Parent Chair Jenny Kronenfeld and Michelle Eaton classparents@evcsnyc.org
Green & Wellness Naumi Feldman and Choresh Wald green@evcsnyc.org
Events James Bromberg and Noel Saltzman events@evcsnyc.org
Fundraising and Grants Nandi Bosia and Nina Watkins fundraising@evcsnyc.org
After School Camille Marlow afterschool@evcsnyc.org
Community Action TBD communityaction@evcsnyc.org
Communications Hagit Schwartz communications@evcsnyc.org

* The committee chairpersons for 2017-18 will be posted in the fall