EVCS Weekly, February 13

Dear Parents and Guardians,

As we approach the 100th Day of school next week, we welcome you to the second half of the school year!

Next Week

Tuesday, February 14
Parent Workshop: Play with Purpose 8:30 a.m., In the Art Room 413, 4th Floor Please RSVP. View the Flyer.

Wednesday, February 15
General Parent Association Meeting, 8:30 a.m. – 10:30 a.m.
In the Cafeteria

Electives Share, 2:00 – 2:45 p.m.
In the Auditorium

Thursday, February 16
SLT Meeting, 3:30pm – 5:30pm
In the Library Conference Room

Monday, February 27
School Wide Morning Meeting
Hosted by 2nd and 3rd Grade 

_______________________________________________

Coming Up

Monday, February 20 – Friday, February 24
Mid-Winter Recess, No School for all Students
Winter Recess Activities

Thursday, March 2
Test Prep for Grades 3-5 begins
Contact Liz at ewanttaja@schools.nyc.gov with questions

Friday, March 3
Mid-Year Narrative Reports go home to all families

Monday, March 6
Parent Workshop, Art Room, 8:30-10:00 a.m.
ICT Classrooms – Do they benefit all students?
EVCS and Inclusive Education

Starting the week of March 6
Parent Teacher Conferences

Thursday, March 9
Half Day for all Students
Dismissal at 11:30 a.m.

_______________________________________________

Save the Dates

Tuesday, March 13
Parent Workshop, Auditorium, 5:30-7:00 p.m.
ICT Classrooms – Do they benefit all students?
EVCS and Inclusive Education

Friday, March 24
Multicultural Share – Performances & Potluck, 5:30 p.m.

Saturday, March 25
Family Dance Workshop, 1:00pm

Saturday, April 1
Family Dance Workshop, 9:30am

Monday, April 10 – Tuesday, April 18
Spring Recess, No School for all Students

_______________________________________________

Parent Association Events

Wednesday, February 15
Summer Camp Auction, Less than 2 weeks left!
Visit: evcsnyc.org – summer camps 100% of the proceeds benefit our children.

Gala Thursdays
Weekly Meetings to check in and get updates. 8:30 a.m. in the cafeteria

_______________________________________________

Opportunities

• Citywide and Community Education Council Elections
For questions, email CCECinfo@schools.nyc.gov or call 212-374-1936.

• Community Board application deadline extended to Friday, Feb. 10
Online Applications

• Students are invited to enter Energy Conservation Artwork Contest!
The goal of the contest is to create a dialogue and encourage students, teachers, administrative staff and parents to save energy through art.
Deadline for submissions is Friday, March 3, 2017. More Information.

_______________________________________________

Reminder: E 12th Street Bus Traffic
Please do not double park during drop-off and pick-up as it makes it impossible for the many school buses to get through.

_______________________________________________

COMMUNICATION

We encourage families to visit the EVCS website at evcsnyc.org for a school calendar, resources, parent links, and school contact information.

EVCS has a Closed Group Community Facebook Page.
Please join the group if you care to share or post information for our community.

_______________________________________________

Enjoy your weekend.

All best wishes,
James